You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress, Troubles and Pitfalls Of A Travelling Retiree

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

I always find preparation for travel stressful as well. It seems that nothing is ready no matter how long you pack and prepare!!! It's only when you are on the road that you forget everything and nothing matters. Sorry to hear about your husbands finger s- that must have been painful!!! I'm not sure how long I can keep up the garden for, it's hard work. I love it, but I think maybe I have five or ten years before I would want to downsize. We are still talking about travelling Europe so maybe we will sell the house, but I put SO much work into the garden it seems a real shame. Cactus gardens are a good idea - they don't need as much water! Hope you had/are having a lovely time.

Sort:  

Well, you are still young to downsize.... Maybe you´ll feel the urge as you said maybe in five or ten years when you start feeling small pains here and there. My backpains started even when I was still working at age 40´s and darn, I thought to myself I should be retired already at that stage (which is impossible - too young and no retirement pay)...LOL!

I also love my garden, but what I miss til now is my yellow rose bush, a David Austin variety that I planted in 1996 when we got our rottie named Ako from a farmer breeder. It brought so much joy each year and every time I see the flowers, they reminded me of our beloved dog whom we putto sleep forever at age 14.

Indeed it will be a pity if ever you have to give up the garden..but for the moment enjoy it while you can. Giving priorities to our health is very important and we must stay safe doing chores and avoiding accidents in daily life. I appreciate it so much hat you visited my blog. Thank you for your lovely comments. You take care!
@mers