Days Of Summer Daze

in Silver Bloggers3 months ago

Days Of Summer Daze





It was hot here, really hot.
A few days ago the mercury in old thermometers were forced up the tube and reached the mark at 43oC or 109.4F.
Yes, that hot. Awful, sticky and sweaty kind of hot. And it’s well over 75% humidity too.
It’s impossible to sleep.

The last few days have been up and down and somewhat complicated for me.

I had several shifts where I was meant to be working in the ticket boxes at the cricket cancelled, ironically because Australia did too good of a job at winning against West Indies, and then for the Big Bash League Final they decided to hold it at another location. It really need the work at the moment because I am currently under one of my Zero Balance Levels as mentioned in a previous post, but I hope that to recover soon and work as much as possible throughout the year.

Yesterday, I had a blood and urine test. I’m working on a joke where the punchline implies it was a taste test.
It’s a routine thing for both diabetes and cholesterol checks. The last time, I had slowly gone backwards. Hopefully, it’s better this time.

I got a message from an ex lover of the borderline woman who had passed away in her sleep a few weeks ago.
I’ve mentioned her here previously.

I’d posted “Rest in peace, [name]” on one of her last Instagram reells and clearly the guy was still bitter because, and this was news to me, she’d cheated on him with someone else. I knew about the someone else but this guy was never mentioned and never appeared in her social media in the 3 years I knew her.

We had a several hours long interaction as he filled in a lot of the gaps in my experience with her.
She would disappear offline for a week at a time. She told me it was mental health issues, but he informed me it was because she’d gone on a drinking binge each time. Alcohol and medication usually don’t mix. Her death is still being investigated by police apparently. They have her phone in evidence. The notifications must have been going mental on her phone.

While we were talking, via messaging on one of her Instagram reels, the reel itself got deleted. Then the guy was removed from the following her account. I wasn’t. Then the entire content of the account was deleted, but the account is still there. We continued talking via DM’s. It turns out that she’d been lying to all and sundry.

Update 1: It turned out to be her family deleting her accounts.

She’s accused an ex boyfriend of beating her to garner sympathy from all of the guys around her, this also turned out to be a lie. She’d get drunk, fall over, get bruised and then blame her ex on it. I hated her ex at the time because of this. My worry for her safety cost me two full time jobs and a lot of money, but at least I now have closure.

Update 2: The weather has cooled down drastically, is overcast, has rained a few times and is 25oC.

I’ve also organised a fair bit of work for February and March, and I start a new 3 day course next week.
Things are slowly looking up.

Right now I’m on my way to pay a few bills and do some shopping before the next downpouring of rain.

Update 3: I got caught having to wait for the rain to stop at the shopping centre, but I'm home now and I've been paid so all is right with the world.

Thank you for reading.

Until next time, be kind to yourself.


Shaidon

All content, including photos and text, are produced by myself except where indicated otherwise and sources are always supplied. I do not use A.I. so your upvotes support a genuine human being producing original material.

https://holozing.com?ref=shaidon

Sort:  

That was a brutal day. We were down at Victor Harbor in the caravan park; hit the Middleton pub and their delicious aircon for a few hours.

Hey friend, I guess the weather was harsh on your side but you look good from the picture, sometimes I do hate sunny days but I have no choice
Thanks for sharing

 3 months ago  

The weather has cooled down quite a lot lately.

Looking good with those glasses 😎

 3 months ago  

Thanks.

Most Welcome dear friend