You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The grandfathers of the modern Mini car.

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

Oh what memories. My Dad had a larger version, in bottle green, know it was a Morris, but not the smaller Morris minor. When in my early 20s, me and my husband had a traveller. We went away in that loafs of times, and made a bed, in the back with the seat down.
My Dad's car had green leather seats, and, it's the only time I ever felt travel sick. The mixture of Mums smoking and the smell of the leather, oh boy. However, you brought back some lovely memories for me. Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yes, I see in the replies that many had experiences with the little Morris Mini cars and they have a good history. I know that Austin also got onto the bandwagon, but they did not perform as well as the Morris cars.
Amazing how you remember the smell of smoke and leather :)
Glad that I could bring back some memories for you.