You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's Always Something: Expensive Expat Passports!

in Silver Bloggers4 months ago

Crazy as things are getting hopefully Denmark's still in one piece when you get there. I've always wanted to go to Norway one day. Even if someone handed me free tickets I doubt I'd go. Never been one for having a lot of good luck, it'd just be I'd land there and the bombs would start flying. It goes all the way back to a story my fifth grade teacher read to us. Every day after recess she'd read aloud to the class a chapter in a book until everyone got themselves calmed back down. I can't recall the name of the book. I'd actually buy it to read it again and see if it's still impactful of the adventures during the war of children who lived up near the mountains.

Sort:  

Normally, I prefer to just take things one step at a time as they come along, but because of the massive expense associated with travel these days, this has been in the planning for a couple of years.

I could use a book like that... I tend to get to a point where I start wondering whether the hassles and expense and attendant anxiety is really worth it... just to be able to sit down and relax for a couple of weeks.