Bradford Pear is Flowering - by Sunscape

in Silver Bloggers13 days ago

hivegarden-flowers-tree-3 (2).jpg

As the Star Magnolia releases her beautiful white blooms, the Bradford Pear takes center stage in the gardenscape.

hivegarden-flowers-5.jpg

There is something magical, in my opinion, with stark-white flowers against a bright blue sky. I admit, I love the Magnolia since she is the first to bloom in my yard, but, the Bradford Pear, oh my! I have a hard time deciding which is my favorite, perhaps it is both!

hivegarden-flowers-tree-5.jpg

Maybe it is the red centers of the flowers that I find so sweet, or that the tree has grown a considerable size and looks so impressive in full bloom.

hivegarden-flowers-tree-6 (1).jpg

As you can see, the blossoms form small clusters of delicate flowers.

hivegarden-flowers-tree-4.jpg

Every year I take photographs of the blossoms so I can continue to admire her beauty. I enjoy putting my photos as desktop images and changing them often.

hivegarden-flowers-tree-6 (2).jpg

I often wonder if others use their photos for desktop images like I do. It is a great way to continue enjoying nature's beauty, especially during the off-season.

Even the center of the tree has great textural interest. Her branches are very close and prolific compared to other trees. I think this is why she looks so massive and beautiful.

hivegarden-flowers-tree-6.jpg

hivegarden-flowers-tree-1.jpg

This was taken when the tree first started blooming and the picture below was taken two days ago.

tree.jpg

I will miss her blossoms when the leaves begin to emerge. I certainly brought life to the garden first thing this Spring. Now, the candytuft and daffodils are all doing the same together.

hivegarden-mulch-spring-flowers-1.jpg

To welcome back my dear friend @dswigle who has been on a long break, I must share a flower in her honor. There must always be a flower, right Denise? We have missed you terribly!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Knock-out beauty in the tree what transformation before the leaves appear, does it fruit as well?

When Spring arrives it is so colourful in regions that enjoy cold weather, enough to make ones heart sing with joy!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sunscape and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 12 days ago  

I agree, Joan spring is a magical time of the year. The Bradford Pear is just an ornamental, I wish it bore fruit as I love pears.

Such a pity no fruit, it is a beautiful display in blossoms.

I see your photographs @sunscape and I feel the beautiful aroma of the flowers. Your photographs have that power in me Beautiful photographs, I really like the blue sky behind

 12 days ago  

Thank you, Abigal The spring flowers are indeed lovely.

Those flowers are so beautiful♥️. The other one form like bouquet of flowers.

That pear tree is beyond impressive! I LOVE those flowers against that sky!

We had a hard frost last, and are to have a worse one tonight. The magnolia was hit, and I haven’t gone to see what happened to the peach.

 12 days ago  

I hope your peach tree buds make it through these cold dips. We had 33° last night but no frost. Tonight is to be lower. I am so ready for warmer weather.

Me too! But not what I'm afraid is coming in July....

Good afternoon dear friend @sunscape
I don't think you need to choose a favorite, since both plants have very beautiful flowers.
What a pleasure to see this update of your garden.
have a happy start to the week

 12 days ago  

You are indeed right, @jlufer both trees and flowers are delightful to the eye. Enjoy your week too.

Very beautiful and delicate flowers. A tree that is entirely white looks especially impressive, it’s super.👍

 12 days ago  

Thank you, @ratel I agree! I love the white blossoms against the blue sky.

There is something majestical about trees blooming with flowers.

 12 days ago  

Absolutely, spring is such a magical season to enjoy. Have a great week.

Your garden is a great delight! I'm particularly captivated by the magnolia. The tree is indeed magical.

 12 days ago  

Thanks, Edith I love the Magnolia blossoms and the Pear as well. The white blossoms are so beautiful. Enjoy your week.

Picsart_24-03-23_16-07-05-756.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

DELEGATIONS ARE WELCOME

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |