You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In your opinion, when is the right time to retire?

in Silver Bloggers6 months ago

When I was a child I was either fishing or swimming, that is how I spent my days when not in school.

Now this was a beautiful childhood you had. I wish mine was like this instead of being stuck at home, playing with toys or forced to read books I didn't want to read. I'd have preferred this to that because this, is more fun. Nothing beats being around nature.

I think the right time to retire, in my opinion is when your heart agrees with your body. When your heart is willing to let go. If one should retire when they're not ready, their heart will keep yearning for that thing and they wouldn't be happy. It's all about wanting it but then again one should consider their health too while craving for what they love.

I enjoyed reading your post.<3

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely words.

When I was a child I never realized how special of a place I lived, but now I do.

I agree with what you say about retiring, but when you hurt so bad that you can no longer do the job, it is a hard decision to make. Every day my heart wants to be on the river, but when I have tried going, I come home in tears. Maybe this doctor can fix my hand, and with the meds, I can handle the back pain.

Thank you for your lovely words.

You're welcome 😊.

When I was a child I never realized how special of a place I lived, but now I do.

It excites me that you do know now. It's healthy living always being around nature.

Maybe this doctor can fix my hand, and with the meds, I can handle the back pain.

You'll be fine I promise. Looking at the photos you shared, you're a strong woman and that inspires me.💜

Thank you, but I am not as strong as I used to be, that comes with getting older. I am glad that I inspire you, you never know what you can do if you do not try.