You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Organ Donation - You can save 7 lives!

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

A very sad but inspiring story.
Here in the states, you can become an organ donor by including that info right on your drivers license.
Personally, I'm not an organ donor, but so respect those that are.

Times are changing, and it seems that more and more people don't have an issue with donating this life saving gift.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

That's a really good way to have that info on one's car license as healthy accident victims are the perfect candidates especially for organ donation but they can even use skin, bones etc of older people as well.
I know it's a personal choice and I respect and understand that, as we are all different, but for me personally, the body becomes like an empty shell as my soul will be in another place, so why waste it.
Hope you're recovering well from your surgery @thebigsweed🙏🏻

I was wondering, at our age are there any norgans that can be used, you answered that question.
Recovering well, thanks for asking.