You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathless - Facing those Firsts

in Silver Bloggers6 months ago

Holidays and special events that you once shared with your best pal must be extremely difficult to attend. Despite your loss, you have so many fond memories to fall back on and that gives you the courage to live on and flourish
I'm not sure how some folks can live without ever having a soulmate by their side. I couldn't imagine losing my partner whom I have known since she was 16, but I do know that folks like us have been filled with love and a passion for living because we met a person like no other.

God bless you Lizelle, your strength is to be admired.

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Thank you @thebigsweed!
Yes it will be difficult to walk in there without him by my side, but you are so right, I have wonderful memories and so do the rest of the family, and that will keep my spirit up. It has helped that I've been storing memories here on Hive, and the writing certainly is therapeutic!
You and Robin are two legends, I just pray that you have many more years together. you are a shining example of young love that;'s stood the test of time!

Fond memories keep love alive long after our lover has passed.
We may not be young if all you consider is age, but being in a relationship very much like yours keeps one young at heart.

God bless you!