You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hivers encounter in Bogotá :)

in Silver Bloggers5 months ago

That's super cool meeting someone that you know on Hive face to face, and not just a meeting, but a visit to her business! Arepas sound yummy! I know the word 'arepa' from Costa Rica, but it's referring to a different sort of food. I hope that you have the opportunity to meet more Hivers/Hivians in person! I hadn't met any face to face yet! Maybe some day! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Sort:  

I'm curious to know what they call arepas in Costa Rica... I googled and saw that they look like hotcakes.

It's great to meet a Hiver in person, I hope you can someday.
Happy weekend!

Yep, exactly, it's their own version of pancakes. It's funny, the things that vary the most between versions of Spanish are the names of foods, plants, and animals.

I'm sure, and yes, I'd very much love that! It's wild that there are so few of us around!

Thank you! I hope that you enjoy the rest of your weekend, too! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙