You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sinatra, a tattoo, a promise and my cuddle cat

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

@coquicoin Wow - this post is so touching on so many counts. I loved to read the bond you enjoy with your son - connected to memories when he was 9 years old and you both enjoyed listening to the same song. Getting a tattoo for a promise made is a courageous act - I am really scared of the pain and therefore, admire you for getting one.
I can understand how you feel about your son going away. We always understand that little birds have to spread their wings and fly but when the time actually comes, it gets very difficult to remain logical and an emotional rollercoaster results.
Last but not the least - I love the name Grogu for your cat!!😀

Sort:  

Hello, thank you very much for your kind words, and sorry for the late reply. These days have been quite hectic in more ways than one. I was afraid to get the tattoo because of the pain, but a promise is a promise, and it hurt less than I thought it would. And it is the law of life that birds leave the nest.
Cheers! and thank you again! 😊

 2 years ago  

@coquicoin Welcome my friend. We miss you on HIVE but I do understand how hectic your days must be when your son is about to go away from home. Take care. Wishing your son all the best.

Thank you very much for your good wishes :)