You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Childhood Store

The butcher sold candies? With us, he gave us a thick slice of liver sausage or something else, same if we visited the shop that sold cheese, the bakery treated on rolls and the fruit made a great treat in the next shop. 😁

Today you need to be 16 or 18 and show your ID if you want to buy cigarettes or alcohol.

Thanks for the enjoyable read and welcome back in your hometown.

Sort:  

Thanks! I really like living here, partly because I have so many pleasant memories wherever I go.

Sounds as if your memories and the presence are not too different, it could be the opposite too. That would spoil all those great memories of childhood.

I know as I saw the neighbourhood of my childhood back I was shocked. Back then meadow was where they started building houses. I loved the house, the space. Today it's a ghetto :(