You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARE YOU WHO YOU WANT TO BE?

Well done on staying true to yourself!
I am very much the same, black sheep, never felt I fit into the world. It is good to see there are more of us like this as life gets very lonely. Don't get me wrong, I am happy with who I am and the strenght I have that keeps me motivated and continue following my path and not others and I will remain this way as it's who I am, but I am glad you found your special someone who fits so well into your life.

People are trying to find purpose like you said with their career, new cars, etc...or following the so called normal life (must get married and have kids by this time etc..). All these rules what life should be. But then I feel like most people begin to get confused as to why they aren't happy - midlife crisis. Because they don't look within and find their true self. They spend their whole life wearing a mask and trying to be someone else.

I rather be alone and know who I am and do things the way I feel are right and spend time with those who relate and understand - the right people will find their way to you and stay there.

All the best, thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

Yup! Better to be alone and yourself than in a crowd that are trying to contain you in the box of their own understanding. Thank you for taking the time to read and reply @wanderingkat