You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skedaddling From The Work Force

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

You know, I love to sing, too, and will often sing to myself around the house. The problem is that I am apparently not very good at it, and my singing really bothers my boys who keep yelling at me to stop. (one side effect of this is that, when angry at them, instead of yelling, I sing to them). I'm very impressed that you Just Did It. Good for you!

Ironically, I have been looking to make a career out of my hobbies; designing games, in particular. My current plan is to be efficient and just successful enough that I can do it part time through retirement and on My Own Terms and Hours. We shall see!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I support that endeavor!!! Maybe you could incorporate singing in your games?

My kids used to hate my singing too. I was really bad when I started learning (in my mid fifties!), but my kids have mostly moved out now.

That's really funny that you sing at them when they tick you off!

Thank for stopping in!