You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Long Night Ahead

in Silver Bloggers2 years ago

I guess it is like gardening in some ways. There is work to be done, but, the reward is free food.

I have not tried fishing so far, but the fishing rod and the accesories costs money. Probably you need to catch many fish to earn back the price of these things. So it is free food, but not immediately. Of course if you receive these things for free (for example as a gift, or for temporary use), then it is indeed immediately free food.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

In fishing communities, there are many fishing poles available for a very affordable price. Thrift shops, second-hand shops, and even giveaway ads. People accumulate more than they need and give away what they cannot use. I got my crab cages for free and I have given away fishing poles, lines,s, and accessories not being used.

Maybe it is the small community where everyone knows each other?

Maybe it is the small community where everyone knows each other?

Very good to be a part of such community. Nowadays this is very rare. My current co-workers are similar. I received and I still receive various things from them for free, including even food. I work in this place since 2019. This is the first place, where I experienced this, and at first it was very surprising in a very good way.

 2 years ago  

That ! Exactly that. It is axway of life here. People helping people. I know it is not that way everywhere, but when you find it, you realize that you never want to live any other way.