You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is so unexpected

Only few days have gone since my father's elder brother passed away, about which I posted here, and yesterday she left this world to join her husband's heavenly soul.

Rest in peace. Sorry for your loss.

But this makes me realize how uncertain life is. This leaves my parents as the only people living from their generation - out of four brothers, remaining three and their wives have departed. We are privileged to have our parents with us this far.

Life is indeed unexpected, but unfortunately I cannot say the same as above. My mother passed away on 2017.12.17. Only one week before Christmas. She was 64 years old. She did everything for us (for my brother and for me). She loved us more than anything. She fought brain tumor (cancer) for a few months. She have not had any problems in the summer. This started somewhere in the autumn/fall. So this was very quick.

Spend as much time as you can with your parents. I wish that we could spend more time with our mother.

Sort:  

Spend as much time as you can with your parents.

64 was definitely not big, having parents with us gives a different level of confidence. Thank you for kind words.