A very unsuccessful photo shoot

in Feathered Friendslast year (edited)

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.





A small incident happened to me today. But, probably, we can say that the incident was not quite small. This morning I went to the village to my mother and on the country road, I met a lot of birds that flew away in different directions before I drove up to them. But one bird did not fly away and I decided to stop the car and get the camera out of the bag.
Damn, I did everything very competently and the bird did not rise into the air. It was a lapwing. More precisely, it was 2 lapwings - a guy and a girl. The girl was hiding on the side of the road, and the guy confidently kept in the open, but his coloring coincided with the road. I took a bunch of photos. The guy let me get close enough to him. He also moved in such a way that the light began to fall on him much more successfully than it was originally. But there was one but...
It seemed to me that the photos were not very correct. They didn't seem very clear to me on the camera screen. I looked at all the camera settings, autofocus was turned on and the camera was showing how it had adjusted its focus. But there was an unpleasant feeling. Why?
Looking through the photos on the computer monitor, I realized everything - the photo shoot is flying into the trash! The camera really played a cruel joke on me - autofocus did not work correctly!
Now I have made some control shots and they turned out great.
What happened during the shooting of the bird? Apparently, the bird didn't want me to show it to all people in all its glory.

I hope that I will have another chance to do a photo shoot of this lapwing.


I want to wish all bird watchers, all lovers of feathered friends good luck, peaceful clear skies and good health!


Good luck to everyone!



image.png
banner created by @barbara-orenya


image.png


_.png

I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.
@alechi

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 152 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!