Feathered Friends - Western jackdaw or Coloeus monedula

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Feathered Friends - Western jackdaw or Coloeus monedula.

The last few days, I've noticed that I have a second shadow that is torn to pieces and scatters in different directions, lol.

A lot of birds appeared in our city, called Western jackdaw or Coloeus monedula.

Everywhere you look, there are jackdaws.

I want to see a siskin, or a goldfinch, in the branches of a tree, and a jackdaw sits on a branch.

I want to take a picture of a cityscape, and jackdaw is sitting in front of me on the fence.

DSC04556.JPG

These gray-black birds really look a lot like small and very curious shadows.

DSC04545.JPG

Jackdaws are interested in everything, especially what glitters.

Apparently, they are somewhat similar to people who sold their land for a handful of brilliant disclaimers.

But, jackdaw, does not sell anything, she tries to steal what glitters and lies badly.

DSC04537.JPG

It is interesting that this bird, which we pay little attention to, is no less sociable than parrots and it can be easily tamed.

DSC04553.JPG

If, suddenly, you saw a jackdaw chick falling out of the nest, this is bingo! He can become your faithful friend and interlocutor.

I doubt they can be taught to speak, but sometimes intelligence doesn't need words.

DSC04552.JPG

I took these photographs in the courtyard of one of the schools in our city, where my children were taking exams.

Apparently jackdaws are thirsty for knowledge).

DSC04536.JPG

Happy viewing!

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @barski!

Nice captures !
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @barbara-orenya from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Congratulations! You've been hit with a 100 percent upvote from the Creative Coin Fund.
The Creative Coin Fund.png