Deranged Photography Contest - Feathered Friends



cl6vwgubk005l0onscvw97iz4_PA172541.webp
cl6vwh0xu005u0wns0ngyeb3y_P5232197.webp
cl6vwh70b005r14nsau2e1szd_P5232212.webp
cl6vwhcrw005n0onsd0srhb38_P9132405.webp
cl6vwhiiw005j1snsfbeb6te0_PC171356.webp

As said in my previous participation in the Deranged Photography Contest last week, animals are one of my favourite motifs. Birds are really not the easiest to take photos of but if you´re lucky you can get quite some impressive shots.

I do not have many good photos of birds, especially not of birds mid flight. I do have some decent ones from birds on the ground and I´m going to show you some of them. Like always, the first one is the one to enter the contest. Although I wasn´t sure which one to choose I had to fell a decision and I hope you like it. The first shot is from a young seagull I took in Portugal last year. Seagulls are probably some of the easier birds to get a good shot from since they are not as shy as other birds.

Furthermore I got some decent shots of a bluetit and a dove that I took at a park next to where I live here in Germany. One of my favourites I took in Portugal last year. Don´t know the name of the bird but I do love the photo of the bird sitting on that fence and showing me his back. :)

Last but not least my favourite annoying bird of all times, the Rainbow Lorikeet that can be found in Australia and can be super annoying as they scream like there is no tomorrow.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

so beautiful pictures. I am a newbie on Hive. I hope to have a follow from you.

thank you. will have a look at your posts

These shots are awesome. The second shot looks like the bird is grumpy and having a bad day.

Thank you! I guess he was a bit grumpy as it was rainy that day. :)