Camera Shy

in Feathered Friends11 months ago

A Couple of my Most Elusive Visitors.

Often heard but seldom seen and when you do see them it's only for a moment.

The first images are of a Wilson's Warbler, a bright yellow little bird with a black mohawk that harder to spot than you might imagin.
It may be bright yellow but it blends in well with the sea of green that is my backyard.


_MG_1088-topaz-sharpen.JPG



_MG_1084-topaz-enhance-sharpen.JPG

It landed in the Cherry Tree, or what was left of the Cherry Tree the day it fell and stood still for about 5 1/2 seconds allowing me to capture these images.


_MG_1085-topaz-enhance-sharpen.JPG

I've been trying to image this little Warbler since last Summer and not having much luck with it.
It doesn't use feeders or land on the ground to feed, instead it feeds on little bugs up in the tree canopies.
Even if you spot it up in the trees good luck on trying to aquire and focus before it flits away.


_MG_1083-topaz-sharpen.JPG

I can hear these singing all around the yard most days but rarely see them except for a flash of yellow zipping from one tree to another.


_MG_1072-topaz-denoise-sharpen.JPG

I just picked up a portable hide so I'll test it out in the back yard and see if I can get more images of the shy birds.


_MG_1079-topaz-enhance-sharpen.JPG


F57A3162.jpg

My next shy bird is the Varied Thrush, several of these bird live in the hood as well and I hear them often.
They don't use the feeders much, rather they fly in after the woodpeckers feed on the penut suet and police up the debris on the ground under the feeder.


F57A3171.jpg

Most times if you even turn your head to look it will fly off.
I see this bird fly in fairly often but as soon as I swing the camera around it's like EEEEK a camera and flys off into the nearest bush.

The Thrush here is molting so it kinda looks like crap at the moment....so naturaly it's the one time I get a image of it lol.


That's All for This Post.
Tune in to my next Feathered Friends post for many great images of the
Steller's Jays that have been visiting the yard several times a day.
See you Then
Only on Feathered Friends


F57A7468-topaz-denoise-enhance-sharpen.jpg

Not Shy at All
LoL


Buzz on over to the Feathered Friends community and join
@melinda010100
@nelinoeva
@barbara-orenya
and the rest of the gang at Feathered Friends for all your feathered odds and ends.

20% of Post proceeds go to @hive-106444 aka The Feathered Friends Community Account.
Every little bit helps.
The rest will end up going to the Birds.

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following

signature5d79548f8ccab.gif5CEvyaAfMXddUWr7RJhsn4rDdssSqwsN4Ci78ebXixAE6Wf8vt19MjjGZNVNHehSjjRDtMrAw69yQfc2n.png
Unless otherwise noted:
All images original, by me.
All Rights Reserved.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

Sort:  

Awesome shots! Especially of that cute yellow fella :)

@tipu curate

Beautiful birds! Magnificent shots. You are an amazing photographer, @chromiumone

Thanks @agmoore !
Trying to be lol
How goes things with you these days ? well I hope.

Yes, well thank you. Feeling really lazy. Letting myself chill a bit.

Take care. I'll be looking for more of those great pictures.

Great shots and observations! I especially liked the warbler in the middle of the flowers.👍

Thanks @ratel those were the best shots I could get in the last 10 or so months I been trying... I captured a few more at times but they all came out like cheep, grainy, security video shots lol

as soon as I swing the camera around it's like EEEEK a camera and flys off into the nearest bush

Definitely know how that feels like! :) Cool captures!

Sometimes I think they do it just to screw with me lol
I imagin them yucking it up in the bushes after," then I let him get it out and ready and just before got focus I took off. now you go over there and wait till he spots you and turns then fly off fast into the trees.

Honestly, you made them look more beautiful. I'm amazed and impressed by their beauty. You are a good photographer

Congratulations @chromiumone! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @birdwatcher.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Woohoo !
Thanks @birdwatcher and @ecency much appreciated =)