You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Update On That Female Cardinal

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

Ahhhh.
Poor thing,just one little red feather left on her forehead....
Good catch @deerjay, I,ve been watching a couple of Sparrow families raise their young over at my mom's giant backyard. I hung out feeders about 10 days ago after I saw them durring basic flight training.
Got a bird photography set now, except the hummingbirds are snubbing my feeder....=(
Yet if you go up 2 blocks to the neighbors house there are a swarm of them at her feeders.... All I get are fly throughs and a few kick it in the cherry tree on the other side of the yard and chit at me.... oh well maybe the birdbath will bring them in, have a solar pump comming in tomorrow so we will see O.o

IMG_0143.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @chromiumone and thank you!! I hope you are doing well and that is a beautiful photo of the Sparrow! I do feel bad for the Cardinal's feather loss but she does seem okay otherwise. Hopefully, she will live a long and love filled life.
I hung a hummingbird feeder one year and only got ants and one time saw a Catbird take a go at it..lol..which was very weird in itself. I hope you get some birds visiting soon. Right now there is so much other stuff here in nature for them to eat.
A birdbath sounds like a great attraction and a bird would be silly not to want to take a dip. Too many mosquitoes here for one but I would love to see some photos from you when they visit. I know you'll get some awesome shots! Wishing you a beautiful and bird filled weekend! 💕