You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chromium's Backyard Bird Project

Thanks @dswigle, I did kinda jump back in on the deep end lol
The suet I use is garenteed not to melt under 115 degrees and I doesn't get much above 70 degrees here on the coast, but I did replace an almost gone block and the leftover was in a metal bowl in the sun and it melted right away. I'm up to 3 feeders Seed,Suet, and Hummingbird and I've been eyeballing this feeder tree with 4 different feeder types <,< but have been resisting......so far lol

Sort:  

I don't think I have ever seen one with 4 different types of feeder types! Do you mean different foods? I can only imagine. You will have to show me a picture. That sounds fun, yes!?

I have one suet that melts and the other is out there all through the summer. It is one with sunflower seeds in it. I will take a picture of the wrapper next time I replenish it. The others seem to not last or perhaps I am just buying wrong.

I took the hummingbird feeder down for now as I was getting an ant trail up there. I have never had THAT problem before either.

A weird year. The universe is unhappy.

Have a super Sunday! Denise