You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chromium's Backyard Bird Project

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

Hello @melinda010100 and thanks for stoping in, always nice to hear from you.
Yes I'm back =) and this project started about 3 weeks ago and I have lots of images I paired down this post due to seeing the contest this week from @nelinoeva, Many images to post for that particular subject....
Plus much more.
This yard gets a lot of wildlife...
Just this week alone we have had Squirles,Raccoons,Opossums,Skunks(le pew) and as an added bounus I was out on the front step having a smoke at about 11 pm and a bear came tearassing right through the front yard less than 10' in front of me ( I think I peed a little) and ran into er through the Rhododendrons hit the fence and tore it's way over/through it....just fixed that section from the storm last year. Oh yeah, the Deer are starting to poke around looking for Apples in the back.

Sort:  

Wow, your backyard is full with life, but the bear is quite a shock, eh? 🙂

Yeah it was a shock !!!
I see bears in the park from time to time but never running through my front yard... 10' from me...O.O

OMG! This was close. 😱

That is one exciting yard! Can't wait to see more posts!