Sort:  

Absolutely delightful post! 🙂
I love how you feed them especially that game - catch. They are so clever.
The photos are stunning and the entry photo is outstanding.

Thank you!! 🖤

I was watching that video of Bo and thinking He is going to peck her head. Wait for it... He was very nice about it though. Quite sweet. Sometimes I think my chickens' thoughts are something like If I peck really hard and break the skin, maybe a scrumptious cockroach will pop out!

That video of Lorena in distress was so sad. I've never seen a bird act like that and it was really interesting. Poor thing.

The catch though, that's just brilliant. Dogs aren't in the same league. If you throw out of bounds with Big Dog, forget about it - but the crows can just fly over and snatch it out of the air:)

Heyyyyy thanks for watching allllll the videos!
There must be some core body language similarities between all birds for you to know that the head-peck was coming. Tiny little tantrum. The last time Bo pecked my actual unprotected scalp was over a year ago. I made it very clear I didn't like that. Hopefully it's not coming back around like a seasonal thing.

That video of Lorena in distress was so sad.

Isn't it? Each time I watch it I cry for her. I miss that baby STILL. But they get to try again very soon.

Crows seem to be so much more willing to be friends. My chickens have very little interest in socializing with us humans. It really makes me want to get to know some local crows. Unfortunately they don't hang out in my parts.

Crows might be smarter than your chickens and therefore more curious about humans and waiting to meet youin some nearby parks, but if you don't find any there, maybe you have some other corvids around, like jays or jackdaws?

I think the closest thing to a crow I have readily available is one of those sharp-eyed grackles. But getting to know one of them will require me to hang out in the Walmart parking lot frequently.

Cons:

  • Hobnobbing with the toothless and argumentative population of my county
  • Possibly being robbed of my valuables by a drug addict
  • Possibly being robbed of my peanuts by an overzealous grackle with a craving

Pros:

  • Getting to know some very nifty birds
  • Acquiring a lot of stories to write about from interacting with the toothless and argumentative population of my county
  • Possibly being robbed of my peanuts by an overzealous grackle with a craving

I am officially undecided.

😂
Additional cons include hanging out in a Walmart parking lot.

Stories could be pretty good, though.

I agree on both points:)

It is very cool! Super!👍 Thanks for sharing.☺️

Thanks, friend!

amazing you really love crows wow

I do! 🖤

This is just wonderful....Pictures are all beautiful and your videos are priceless, thanks for sharing @corvidae ! ❤️

Thank You!!!

Wow, impressive the amount of time it must have taken to build that trust with them. and that shower curtain! That is so cool.

Thank you!

I don't think I would have found that kind of time if it hadn't been for the pandemic. I got some good takeaways from all the dystopia.

Winner! Watching Lorena in distress saddened me. They sure feel like we do.

Thanks, Zombelina! 😉
They do. And they don't get to take time off to process and grieve, either. They have to keep going.

What a great collection. Totally agree with the clinic, that photo in flight deserves to be on display!

Thanks! 😊

This was a very SNICE post.

WOW, that is awesome you really do have a relationship with these black beauties 😊

I do. It's fantastic! I highly recommend crow friendships.

You know @corvidae i didn't know they could be a friendly pet bird but you have proved me wrong that is amazing 👍

They can be wonderful pets, but Bo is completely wild and free. As he should be. 🙂

That is so cool 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Those crows catch better than I do. Nice shower curtain. !PIZZA

These crows catch better than those dogs you dropped the nuke on, too.
Thanks for the pizza!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@brandt(2/5) tipped @corvidae (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.