Sort:  

This is so cool, I saw this morning one blue heron flying above my head. 🙂

Thanks Neli!! I love seeing one in flight..amazing to see! 💖

I would LOVE to capture a baby like this. Pretty sadly they dont visit my area! Lucky you... 🙏

Thanks so much @qwerrie!! I just read sad new that the Avian flu has affected the Conowingo area very recently. So far we've lost 80 Black Vultures. I'm sure the Bald Eagles will be affected. No doubt the Great Blue Heron too. I also read that the wild ducks and geese are mostly carriers and help spread this flu. I don't think I will be able to visit this area again for a while as they are advising people to take precautions since they can spread the flu to other areas from clothing and shoes. It is very sad all the losses to the bird populations here in the US. I don't know if your country is experiencing the Avian flu but I hope and pray not! 🙏💕