Meet Migratory Travelers

Today, looking up, I noticed a flock of migratory birds. They were very high up, so I had to zoom in all the way. Judging by their body shape, I am confident that it was a flock of migratory geese. It inspires me greatly when migratory birds return to their nesting grounds. A feeling of impending spring spreads throughout my body! It's pleasant.

DSCN6547.JPG

It is curious to see how the shape of their flock changes.

DSCN6549.JPG

In anticipation of the travelers' return, I made them a house out of available materials. In one of the batches of firewood, we were given a hollow log that used to have someone's hole. Such wood is not suitable for heating, so I decided to carve the hollow parts out of the log and make a birdhouse out of it.

20230313_121530.jpg

It's a shame that I wasn't thinking about a hive at that moment. It could have been great content for the DIY community. I made this birdhouse last year, and last summer it already housed some noisy guests.

I intentionally hung it low so that I could easily observe the feathered frenzy, but on a thin tree trunk so that cats couldn't reach it. In addition, on this tree, very close to the birdhouse, there was already an old nest!

20230313_121513.jpg

It's very pleasant together with my child to watch the starling feed their chicks in the summer. To listen to their loud singing together...

But there's one downside: In the fall, the starling gathered in a flock and completely ate all the grape harvest. There was so much harvest that I had to collect it for no less than a week, and these feathered piranhas ate absolutely everything in half an hour!!!

While the living space is waiting for its guests!


Thank you for your attention!

Peaceful skies to all✌️