Feathered Friends: Show Me a Photo Contest #SMaP Round 150

The little robin that hangs out in the hedge next to the village football pitch sat and posed for me this morning.

This is my entry to the Show Me a Photo #SMaP Contest Round 150 - free theme.

Robins are natural ground feeders, so I left it some black sunflower seeds on the floor for staying still for me.

After a few windy days, the sun was back out today. The mallard duck was sat taking in a few rays of sun on the wooden footbridge.

The blackbird was rooting around the floor for some food, so I dropped a bit of seed down. In my communal garden, I can always tell where the blackbirds have been as the ornamental pebbles are strewn on the pathway where the blackbirds have searched for food. At least around the pond, it doesn't matter if they make a mess.

Another blackbird looked as though it had helped itself to all the food. It was that round.

The fieldfare gatecrashed the party as all the waxwings had previously descended on this tree for the berries.

Thank you to @nelinoeva, @melinda010100, and @barbara-orenya for running the contest.

Sort:  

Cute robin, little feather ball.
No wonder the blackbirds made such a mess with the pebbles to find food.
Beautiful photos as always. Thank you again for your entry.🙂

Wonderful captures ! Thanks for sharing 😍

Thank you. My pleasure. 🙂

These are some stunning shots:)))

Thank you! The birds have been kind today. 🙂