You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **BLUE BIRDS IN THE SNOW** #featheredfriends in McDonough New York.

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Small world, Ithaca is pretty close to us. Nice of you to stop in, so you have a good idea of the weather and which birds tough it out here in the winter.

@thebigsweed and I are snow birds too, we are preparing to drive south next week to sunny Florida for our winter escape. Closing down the house for 6 weeks, can't wait, this below zero weather has got to go.

Have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

Wave to the hockey rink in Binghamtom as you drive by... spent some time on ice there, decades ago.

How cool. I used to skate like crazy growing up and all the way into my mid fifties, but I blew out my ACL playing wiffle ball, yeah, I know, wiffle ball, I wish I could say volleyball, loved that sport also, but at 56 I was done. Now my grandkids run for me, I still swing the bat though.

Funny, similar to me!

January 8th, 12 years ago in the morning... on ice, turned, fell, but not quite fall. BIG twisting. Spent a few weeks in hospital, almost didn't make it. LONG story... but, a freak accident. I've only been back on ice once, since then.