SUNDAY BRUNCH TURNS INTO A FEEDING FRENZY #Feathered Friends.

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Good morning all you wonderful people, what a day it is here in Upstate, NY. The sky is cloudless, perfectly blue, the same as yesterday when all my feathered friends were invited to the the Jurg #farm for Sunday brunch. Our pals flew in from all over the mountain we call home.

Most of the birds were cool with sharing the feast, they dined in harmony, there was plenty of grub to go around. So the buzzing, chirping and some chasing, was music to the ears. Our eyes were wide open, enjoying the spectacle of colorful outfits each of our friends donned for Sunday Brunch.
No joke, they wore their Sunday best.🤗

Enjoy the show...

IMG_3012 2.JPG

A little chit chat over gourmet seed

IMG_3001 2.JPG

IMG_3007.JPG

Now this big guy is new to town, at least this was the first time he accepted our invitation to our Sunday gathering. I guess he couldn't resist a free meal on this #beautifulsunday, right @ace108,
you know what I'm talking about.

Look how this guy is styling, he knew this #homestead was a fancy dancey place.

IMG_2993 2.JPG

This very polite young bird, said thank you with a nice big smile.

IMG_2995 2.JPG

Now as I was saying before, most of our friends were happy to share the buffet, but when it came to the cocktail bar, this tiny little bully chased away all others and made a pig of himself.

Needless to say, as friends do for friends when they have over indulged, we called him an Uber.

IMG_3037.JPG

All and all it was a delightful and #sublimesunday, as we sipped our @cOff33a and enjoyed the company.

Before I go, I want to follow our leader @dswigle in the new community #alwaysaflower.

Nature can be so beautiful if we...

IMG_3051.JPG

IMG_3049 2.JPG

Sending out blessings and good cheer.

Enjoy the week y'all.😉

Sort:  

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks so much, I love those badges.

You're welcome @farm-mom 👍🙂
It would be very appreciated if you could support our proposal so we can keep up the good work!
cheers, liz

Oh, my goodness! I thought I would lose it completely! That was so funny. :)

Needless to say, as friends do for friends when they have over indulged, we called him an Uber.

Talk about coming out all dressed up for the party! I love how colorful your gang is. I get more crows, starlings, and wrens than anything else. I do get a lot of cardinals, but, the songbirds go to the back of the house where I have their feeder, so I always miss seeing them. I need to trade spots!

I like your sense of humor. And yes, hummers can be quite the bullies! Thank you for the shout out! Appreciated!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Good morning, thanks for your reply glad you caught my humor.
I enjoyed doing that post, I think birds are fun to watch and what a show we got that morning.
Thanks for the tip!
Enjoy your day ❤️

Haha! It was awesome! Thanks so much and yes, they are fun to watch. The sideshows are the best!

🎁 Hi @farm-mom! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

👍 thanks

They do know where the best place on the mountain is for Sunday Brunch! You had a wonderful selection of colorful beauties stopping by. Now that so many of the youngsters are out of the nests there has been a population explosion in my backyard and it has become difficult to keep the feeders filled!
Thanks for posting to #featheredfriends!
!tip

Same thing here, birds are all over the place. We are going through seed like crazy.
I love it, I find myself sitting and smiling and snapping pictures for way longer than I expect, then my chores back up and have to play catch up😋
Oh the beauty of retirement!
Have a blessed day my friend.

There has been a population explosion and I desperately need a birdseed delivery! I can
order online and my daughter does a drive thru pick-up for me. Hopefully that fits into her schedule today.

Being retired is the best! Birds should always come before doing laundry or dishes!

hahaha ain't that the truth, the older I get, the less important keeping a perfect house really is.
This time of year, I save the indoor cleaning for the rainy days, too much fun stuff to do outside.

🎁 Hi @farm-mom! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Alphabet Hunt-Letter H Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for the !tip appreciate it.
By the way, how can I find out if the 104 proposal passed. Not sure what happened, it would be great if we get the airdrop.
Either way, thanks again for your support in that matter ❤️

I have to take my feeders down in March due to the bears.... Love seeing all the birds at yours. :))

Good morning, it's funny, when I lived in New Jersey, we had bear sighting all the time. Here in Upstate, we have only seen two in the over 40 years we have owned our farm.
I guess there's just more habitat here for them. Jersey is one small, and very populated state now.
Bears there resort to trash cans left out, tear them up, what a mess.
Glad you enjoyed our little feathered friends.
Be well and have a blessed day.

Loading...