The Cape White-eye (Zosterops virens) Eating Some Ripe Fruits/Snacks

When I can sit outside rather than inside to do my research, I jump to take the opportunity. I always take my camera with me for the rare glimpses of feathered friends that come by. Late one afternoon, a bunch of cape white-eyes came by to visit and eat some of the ripe fruits/snacks on the tree. I love their calls and I know when they are close. They are really some of the cutest bird friends for me. Please enjoy these photographs of the cutest little bird!

The Shots

0.JPG

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

The Attempts

_DSC6840.JPG

_DSC6831.JPG

_DSC6835.JPG

_DSC6731.JPG

_DSC6734.JPG

_DSC6737.JPG

_DSC6748.JPG

_DSC6819.JPG

_DSC6822.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @fermentedphil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Such a cute little bird! They wear great eye makeup! 😁

It definitely looks like it right! In my native language they are called "kraalogie" or directly translated "bead eye".

That is the perfect name for them!