THe Cape White-eye (Zosterops virens) Stealing my Figs: Some Great Close-ups

I have previously stated that these bird friends are one of shyest I have encountered, but when you bring figs into the image or situation they turn into greedy friends! But because they are so greedy, they provide me with the perfect opportunity to take some awesome photographs of them. Please enjoy these naughty friends as they eat my figs! (Don't worry, I have harvested so many figs already and these are from the top figs which I cannot pick.)

_DSC5851.JPG

_DSC5923.JPG

_DSC5931.JPG

_DSC5932.JPG

_DSC5947.JPG

_DSC5834.JPG

I find their feet so cute! See the small feet around the fig leaf which isn't really very big. It is only her feet that are so small.

_DSC5840.JPG

_DSC5916.JPG

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Lucky little birds! I would love some fresh figs! You did get some great shots.