Goldfinch in front of my window

In my new flat here in Linz I have a tree infront of my window and when I am lucky sometimes a bird visits it to look for food or shelter. One day in spring this year a goldfinch wisited the tree and flew from one branch to the next. I took the opportunity and shot several pictures of it. Since the tree is right by the window, I could get really close to this little bird. And it even was interested in me 😍 and looked at me several times befor it flew away.

DSC_6590.jpg
Goldfinch inspecting the tree in front of my window. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/400 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:41 am
ISO3200

I really need to consider to put out some feeders now in the winter for the birds so I can have several of the winter birds here in our little "City Garden". Probably a good Idea for some nice winter pictures of several of my little bird friends that live here in Winter. I am afraid that my flat it a little bit too urban. Maybe I should put my feeder to some other feeders that can be found at the Cementary here in Linz Urfahr, this is probably a better Idea. Hmm. I will have to figure out something like this.

DSC_6504.jpg
Goldfinch. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/400 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:28 am
ISO3200

DSC_6624.jpg
Goldfinch. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/800 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:45 am
ISO1600
Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This is great! These colorful guys rarely visit my feeder, about once a winter.

Lovely shots! Goldfinches are really pretty birds.