Wagtail flying around at a small pond

I probably already showed you these pictures of the Wagtail that was flying around at a small pond in Helgoland (Germany) in 2018 when I visited this beautiful spot for Birdphotography. But since I am planing some trips for this years holidays I was looking through some pictures I did on several spots that I might want to visit again. But this year I will visit Slovenia and the Soca Valley for some landscapephotography, greece and maybe also Italy for some relaxing holiday at the Sea.

But back to the story of these pictures here. Helgoland was a really great spot for birdphotography when we visited it in may. A lot of different birds and also the seal could be watched there and I am happy that I could take so many different pictures of the wildlife there. Also some nice Sunsetphotography was on my list there and I think I accomplished my goals. The Northern Gannet is breeding on Helgoland and I was also able to take some pictures of these really beautiful birds up there.

The wagtails can be found on a small pond at the second Island of Helgoland (Düne) directly underneath the Airport. Of course I already took several pictures of the Wagtail also here in Austria since it is not a uncommon bird here, but when I see these pictures I have some holidays in my head.

DSC_3229_Bachstelze.jpg
Wagtails on a post. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time11:55 am
ISO100

DSC_3220.jpg
Wagtail at the little pond. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time11:54 am
ISO100

DSC_3219.jpg
Wagtail at the little pond. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time11:54 am
ISO100
Sort:  

👍

Congratulations @florian-glechner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 2200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 2300 posts.
You made more than 5500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.
You got more than 7750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!