Chatty handsome finch

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

dsc03838.jpg

I love finches for their beautiful voice and beautiful bright plumage. The female finches do not have the bright plumage of the male finches, but they are still attractive birds. But today I met a handsome bright finch. I watched the thrush in the tree. And suddenly I hear a beautiful bird's voice next to me. I looked, on the ground, a chaffinch is looking for food.

dsc03841.jpg

At the same time, the finch talks to another bird in its bird language. No, it was not the beautiful singing of a finch, as he knows how. It was just a cut-and-dried conversation.

dsc03834.jpg

The finch chirps about something. They answer him. The voice is muffled from afar. It is not clear which bird the voice belongs to. But it looks like it's also a finch.

dsc03833.jpg

It's spring now. Time to build nests for future offspring. And the birds call each other. Rather, the finch calls to his mate.

dsc03847.jpg

At the same time, he manages to dig the ground with his beak between conversations. All in work and at the same time manages to communicate.

dsc03832.jpg

The plumage of the finch almost merges in color with last year's withered foliage. Therefore, I did not immediately notice this beautiful bird. And only her lovely voice suggested who was close to me.

dsc03844.jpg

Looks like the finch saw me taking a picture of it. A moment later, he was gone.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more