Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 71

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

dsc02268

A difficult task for me was set by @nelinoeva in the contest about birds with a shadow. I photograph birds if on the ground, then more often on the grass. And with the shadow of the birds, that's why it's a problem. But I found some photos.

Black-headed gulls on the screensaver. The shadows are small, but they are there nonetheless. They flew to our city in April to relax on the river. Were a few days, and then flew away to nesting sites. We have not had black-headed gulls for a long time, but there are photographs for memory.

dsc05937

This is a black wagtail. She turned her back on me. She thinks she was protecting herself from my attention. But there is a shadow, a complete reflection of the bird.

dsc05959

There is a big shadow in the foreground. The rook has become paws on a piece of white bread and does not want to share it with friends. Pigeons stand modestly on the sidelines.

dsc07820

This is a curious jackdaw. I was talking on the phone, and she gradually climbed the stairs towards me. It felt like she wanted to hear what I was talking about. As soon as I finished talking, the jackdaw was already there. Then I photographed her - along with the shadow.
_

Here is a small shadow from the pigeons in flight and sitting too, but still it is noticeable. This is a favorite place for pigeons - on the banks of the river.

dsc08472

Two ducklings from the younger generation are looking at the water from the thresholds. Just out of the water. But it is interesting to look at the world from all sides.

dsc03949

Here is a winter photo of a beauty jackdaw. Oh what a look she has.

dsc03938
It seems that the jackdaw and the dove are secretly talking about something. Other birds can't hear, but I'm close with a camera in hand.

Here is such a small selection of birds with a shadow.

Sort:  

👍

Oh, what a selection 🙂
You have so many, nicely captured shadows of birds from so many different angles. A very delightful post, thank you again for your lovely entry!

Thank you.