Greenfinch while swimming in a puddle

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

dsc07037.jpg

I am returning from a walk and I see in front of me how some kind of bird is standing in a puddle. The bird is small and not visible from afar. In addition, the plumage of the bird is wet. Try it, determine what kind of bird it is.

dsc07038.jpg

The bird then plunged into the water, splashing around itself, then stopped for a moment. As if evaluating, watching if anyone sees her doing this.

dsc07039.jpg

I didn’t dare to come close to the puddle, many birds are shy, except for city pigeons and ducks.

dsc07040.jpg

Photographed from a distance, hiding behind a tree. The bird still felt the attention. I managed to make only five quick shots, as the bird started up and flew away.

dsc07041.jpg

Good thing it was a very sunny day. The surroundings were filled with bright light. But still, through the lens, I still did not understand what kind of bird it was. Because of the wet plumage, she seemed to be a marsh color. And only at home, when I uploaded the photos, I realized that it was a greenfinch bird.

_.gif

My attempt to make a video of a greenfinch bathing herself in a puddle did not lead to success. As soon as I started shooting, the bird flew away in a moment. All that was possible was a video lasting 4 seconds.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @galca.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more