My selection of photos of feathered friends

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

dsc05753

I see more wagtails running than flying. This cute black wagtail was walking along the river bank. I often see these birds near the water or on the sidewalks. I like them better next to the water - they look beautiful.

dsc06671

This year we have a lot of thrushes. They are quite noisy birds. As soon as you enter the park, they immediately start making loud noises in their bird language. I see a lot of fieldfare running through the grass in search of food. But at the sight of a person with a camera, they immediately warn with a shout. It also scares away other birds. Although I always go to photograph birds with food, but there is little use. They don't fit my food. You have to disguise yourself, but with the sound of the camera, they often fly away again.

dsc05729

The bird in the photo above looks like a song thrush in plumage color. But the form is different. Perhaps because the bird was photographed a split second before the flight. The photo is not sharp, but I like the emotion of the bird.

dsc05737

City pigeons are often undeservedly deprived of attention. It is extremely rare to see them being photographed. But I do it sometimes. Pigeons are also beautiful birds.

dsc05738

I like this color of doves. Pretty attractive motley dove.

dsc04876

And this is a wood pigeon. It differs from its urban counterparts in the shape. And the wood pigeons are larger than city pigeons.

dsc05744

The magpie is one of my favorite photography subjects. The interest is caused by the fact that the magpie is a very cautious bird. It has never been possible to photograph a magpie up close. She quickly reacts to the attention of a person and immediately flies away.

dsc05903

Wild ducks live with us all year round. They are not afraid of people. People feed them and ducks trust them. This handsome drake didn't mind me taking a picture of him.

dsc06874

And this beauty is a domestic duck, but has been living next to wild ducks for two months. Apparently she got lost and couldn't find her way home.

dsc05991

This is a pied flycatcher. Cute bird. More expressive in black and white than gray flycatchers.

dsc06343

We have a lot of rooks. This rook was attracted by a funny landing with paws widely spaced to the sides. Serious and funny at the same time.

dsc06741

Jackdaw is one of my favorite bird models. How beautifully she walks.

I hope you enjoyed my selection of bird photos for Feathered Friday.

Sort:  

Красивые!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more