Photo contest "Show me a photo" - birds on the grass

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

dsc04413.jpg

It turned out that I had problems with photographs of birds in the grass. I prefer to photograph birds on tree branches. They look better from above. Unless the birds got too high and hid deep in the thickets. But I did manage to take some photos of the birds in the grass.

In April, a lot of fieldfare flew into the park. It's just that many of them walk on the grass. But that is until I start taking pictures of them. Some fieldfare make a sound, the rest immediately take off together on command. I call fieldfare thrushes helicopters. For the fact that they scream loudly during flights. At least that's how it is in the parks now.

The fieldfare thrushes run so amusingly. They bounce while jogging, crouching slightly. It's interesting to watch them.

dsc04619.jpg

This is exactly the moment when the fieldfare noticed that I was photographing him. He quickly ran to the side. He turned his tail towards me. But the back of the fieldfare looks beautiful.

dsc04636.jpg

I love handsome forest pigeons. These birds look noble. A complete difference in image from their urban counterparts.

dsc04347.jpg

These wood pigeons walked together as a couple inseparably. And then they flew away together.

dsc04507.jpg

How can I do without my favorite fashion model jackdaws. At first glance, an ordinary bird. But if you watch the jackdaws, their behavior will be interesting.

dsc04502.jpg

Pay attention - these two jackdaws have different plumage. One has well-defined brown feathers, the other has more gray with a pale blue tint. And their eyes are different.

dsc04138.jpg

This photo can be called a dreamy magpie. In fact, it's only a moment. Magpie shouts something, raising his head to the sky. Maybe he's scolding me. She noticed me and runs away further and further. Then she flew far away.

dsc03231.jpg

And here the grass is just beginning to break through to life. Starlings look for food on the ground. Also too shy. Didn't get close.

dsc04492.jpg

Someone gave a pigeon a piece of bread. He's happy that his friends don't see him. He ate quickly, as if fearing that one of his friends might fly in.

That was all I could get the birds on the grass. But the main thing is to support the wonderful idea of @nelinoeva in the contest.

Sort:  

Отличные фотографии!

Спасибо.

It is full of life in your park. 🙂
I like how you call the thrushes, I don't see much of them around.
Lovely photos!

Thanks.