Pied flycatcher cute bird

in Feathered Friends2 years ago (edited)

dsc04308.jpg

I just entered the park and immediately caught sight of a small bird with black and white plumage on a branch. She flew away quickly. But I noted that I had never seen such birds before.Then I saw this bird in another place. But she didn't stay anywhere. I followed her with my eyes and began to follow her.

dsc04299.jpg

For about 45 minutes I followed the bird and I was lucky. It's good that she didn't fly far and high. I did not dare to approach the bird closer. But I managed to take a picture from a reasonable distance.

dsc04297.jpg

The bird turned out to be quite cute in appearance. I immediately liked the two round white spots on the front of the bird's head. They are located symmetrically to each other. It looks like a mark.

When I saw the bird closer, I noted not only black feathers, but also dark brown ones.

dsc04301.jpg

Already at home, thanks to the clues of the Internet, I found out that I had met a pied flycatcher.

dsc04303.jpg

This little bird weighs only 15-19 grams. Such plumage is inherent in male birds.

dsc04305.jpg

It is a pity that the bird did not make sounds in my presence. It would be interesting to hear her voice.

dsc04307.jpg

Previously, in our area, I had only seen gray flycatchers. The hero of today's post, the pied flycatcher, had a different behavior. Gray flycatchers, sitting on tree branches, track down their target and then dive sharply and catch an insect in the air. Pied flycatcher didn't behave like that. Perhaps because while it is cold here and few insects fly. Pied flycatcher was looking for food on the ground.

_.gif

Now spring is the time to start offspring. The bird is looking for its soul mate.

Sort:  

Super!

Хорошенькая.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Прекрасные фото! У нас пока не видел этих птиц, думаю, через неделю должны прилететь

Спасибо.

А у меня птичек совсем не получается сфотографировать, Наверное я больно шумная :-)

Да, к ним надо осторожно подкрадываться, но все равно близко к себе не подпускают. Только телеобъектив выручает.