Pigeons marbled and white with spots

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

DSC01155.jpg

We have many different pigeons. Most of them are gray. But there are pigeons of certain breeds. We have a lot less of them. Sometimes, among all the other pigeons, you can see only one pigeon with such a bright color. They stand out from others. I read that this breed of pigeons are called marble pigeons. I don’t know for sure, but these pigeons are very beautiful. I always admire them.

DSC01149.jpg
Although pigeons are the only birds in our country that are not afraid of humans, this pigeon clearly did not want to pose for me. He turned away from me. But I still chose the moments and photographed him.

DSC01148.jpg

Is it possible to pass by such a handsome man indifferently?
DSC01151.jpg

DSC01153.jpg

The last seconds and this pigeon flies away. But I went to shoot another handsome man - a white dove with blue spots.

DSC01159.jpg

We also have few such pigeons. And when I see them in a flock of doves, I am always happy.

DSC01162.jpg
The place is unfortunate, but still I wanted to photograph this handsome man.

Sort:  

Красивые фото и голуби!
Мне нравятся голуби, но они меня достали на моём балконе :-( никак не могу их прогнать, весь балкон закакали :-(

У нас давно так было, пока балкон был не застекленный.

Я тоже хочу, но у нас очень дорого стоит.
И ещё верхний балкон наполовину меньше моего, значит будут какать на крышу :-(
А крышу я хочу сделать крышу из поликарбоната (если я правильно запомнила название)
Ну и буду надеяться что дожди будут смывать хулиганство голубей.
Сейчас наше здание начали ремонтировать, так что после окончания покраски здания я сделаю пока крышу. А там видно будет, может в лотарею выиграю :-)