Show Me A Photo Contest (SMAP) 155 - Guess Who Came In To Visit

Hello Feathered Friends Community. Let's welcome Round 155 of the Show Me A Photo Contest or SMAP Contest hosted by @nelinoeva. The contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Do read up and maybe you can also join us in the fun.

The theme for this week is:

LUCKY SHOT


I was off to work one morning about 3 weeks ago. While I was backing my vehicle from the garage I noticed an almost imperceptible movement on top of our candle plants outside our fence. I knew immediately that it was a bird and thought it was a sparrow. But lo and behold! When I looked closely, why, it was my old morning friend Olivia, the olive back sunbird. It has been months since I last saw her and I was so glad to see her. Of course, after all this time, it probably was not Olivia herself as she would have been old already, if not gone to the pearly gates of feathered friends. It must have been an offspring. I took out my cell phone camera and took a photo of her.

received_368842336072198.jpeg

I was actually hoping that I could get more shots off before she flew away. Luckily, I was inside my car with the windows rolled up. Olivia was obviously oblivious of my presence as she hopped from one candle flower to another. I turned in the zoom of my cell phone camera and got some really good shots before she flew away.

received_1207551613556769.jpeg

received_309457011772302.jpeg

And finally, my luckiest shot of all just as she flew away. I was just so happy when I saw it. It is also my entry to this Round.

received_951632729926202.jpeg

And that's all. Hope you enjoyed it. Best of luck to all the participants. Meanwhile may you all have a great weekend ahead!

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

👍 sagarkothari88 👍 sent 0.050 HIVE to you @gems.and.cookies

Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you so much. 😊

Wow what a cute photo. I have never see this type of bird before.

It's really a beautiful bird with amazing colors. But aren't all birds? The olive back sunbird is common here in our country.

Thanks for dropping in 😀

Aww, so nice to have another Olivia around and she is so calm letting you make these lovely shots.🙂

Actually she didn't know I was around because I was inside my vehicle that time. If not she would have flown away the second she sensed me approaching. Pure luck that day @nelinoeva 😄

Cute bird! May ganyan pala sa Pinas. haha

Madami. Sa may likuran namin sangkatutak iba ibang klase. Hirap lang kunan. Mailap masyado. Need talaga ng high end camera na may zoom lens. Kaya lang ayaw tumaas pa ang Hive. Aakyat saglit tapos babagsak. Tapos ang tagal niyang nakabagsak. Hindi ko tuloy mabili yung camera. Story of Hive. Buti pa ang SHIB. Meron akong konti pero binenta ko nung bumagsak last month. Sayang. Wrong move. 3x na tinaas since 😭 Talagang lucky in love ako. Malas sa sugal 😂

Ehehe. Ok lng po yan. At least may na-picture pa rin. Hehe. !LUV

gems.and.cookies, artgirl sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.