SMAP 149 - Of Red Munias and Villa Luz

Hello everyone. A Happy New Year to all feathered friends lovers out there. A bit late but it still is my first contribution to SMAP this new year. SMAP or Show Me A Photo Round 149 is here and let's welcome our host @nelinoeva who's been doing a great job with the contest. Read all about this awesome challenge here. Read up and join us in the fun.

The theme for this week is:

BIRD AND TWIGS


For those who follow me you are all familiar with the unopened subdivision at the back of our house named Villa Luz. For many reasons this subdivision hasn't opened yet and has been lying idle there for the longest of time. My best guess is about 15 years already. With its paved roads it has become a joggers haven. With the tall trees at the far end along its boundaries it has become a feathered friends sanctuary. Oh how I wish this subdivision stays close indefinitely lol.

Now our kitchen which is located at the rear portion of the house is just in front of Villa Luz. So every time we cook or wash dishes, we have a front seat to whatever spectacle takes place in the subdivision. Be it a fantastic sunset or a majestic cloud formation or a murder of crow flying towards us, the scenery is ever changing. This time as I was preparing cheese omelet for breakfast on a rainy morning I noticed two munias perched on stalks of cogon grass. The stalks were big enough to hold each of them and as I looked closer I thought they can pass off as twigs already. Here's a photo of them.

1000000159.jpg

What do you think? And as I was aiming my cell phone camera at them I noticed a flurry of winged motion and soon the road was already full of these munias. They must be having a meeting.

1000000160.jpg

1000000167.jpg

1000000170.jpg

1000000165.jpg

I checked at the original pair I was looking at and it seems one left to join the group leaving only one lonely red munia, still thinking about enjoying the solitude of a rainy cool morning.

1000000162.jpg

The last photo is my entry. Oh btw the lonely one finally flew off towards the group and they all left as suddenly as they appeared.

That's it folks. Best of luck to all the participants. Meanwhile, stay safe and may you have a blessed weekend ahead.

(All photos are mine. )

Sort:  

How are you my friend ? I wish you all the best for this new year

Hello my wonderful artist friend. I am fine thank you. I hope you and your family are doing just as well. May this new year bring peace, joy and happiness for you and your loved ones. 🥰

Thank you @gems.and.cookies ! We are also doing fine and are trusting this year will be the one of our move to the countryside ! 🥳 (it was planned last year but we had an eventful year with family events on my partner's side, with his mother's death, and, among other things, a long and problematic succession )

Everything is gonna be fine now, that is my 2024 mantra 😄

If you believe in your heart that everything will be fine, then that is just what it is going to be, no matter what happens. It is all in God's hands. May your mantra be a reality for this 2024 🙏🙏🙏

Ps. I am sorry to hear about the events of last year. My condolences to your partner. 😔

They are small enough to stand on stalk, seems like sparrow size.
Lovely to see your entry again.🙂

It was my pleasure to have been able to participate. Yes, these munias are just about the size of sparrows. Thanks for the tip my friend. 🥰

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.1 HP

sagarkothari88 has sent 0.100 HIVE to you - @gems.and.cookies.
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Very very much appreciated 👍