Time In With Peacocks

Hello to all! I have already shared these pictures in one of my previous posts but I thought I'd share it again as these definitely deserve a presentation here in our community.

In one of my recent trips with my wife to a hardware depot to shop for some wall tiles I wandered a bit and chanced upon these peacock designed wall clocks.

image.png

Peafowl is a common name for three bird species in the genera Pavo and Afropavo of the family Phasianidae, the pheasants and their allies. Male peafowl are referred to as peacocks, and female peafowl as peahens, though peafowl of either sex are often referred to colloquially as "peacocks". Wikipedia

There are two Asian species which are the Indian peafowl or blue peafowl and the green peafowl. My guess would be that this peacock is of the Indian peafowl variety or specie. The male peacocks are famous for their showy and extravagant plumage and which they use to attract a female or peahen during courtship.

Here's another peacock wall clock on display.

image.png

The next one is also a peacock inspired clock depicting its unique tail or train and the eyespots which mark their tail feathers.
image.png

Any takers?

That's it for this short post. Thanks for visiting and I hope you enjoyed it. Stay safe and a blessed Sunday to all!

Sort:  

Those would look quite dramatic hanging on the wall, and would certainly be an attention grabber! Thanks for thinking to take photos of them to share here. I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like them. !tip

You're welcome and I am so happy that you like the photos. They do look dramatic and will certainly be a conversational piece anywhere.

🎁 Hi @gems.and.cookies! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Sunshine And Rainbows For A Beautifull Sunday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.