Love Birds

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Greetings everyone, I'm back with another bird-photography post 😀.

20210503164035_IMG_0621-01.jpeg

Like I said in my previous posts I'm not a birdwatcher by any means. I'm a lover of photography and I challenge myself to different subject.

I do have appreciation for all living things and birds brighten up my day.
These next shots were completely random. I got home from work and as I got out of the car I heard what I can only explain as: Bird chatter...
I'm not sure what exactly they were chatting about (I would love to know 😂) but they seem to have a serious conversation.
I ran inside to get my zoom lens (I already had my camera) and hoped to find them when I got back.
Hope is the word here because it wouldn't have been the first time I quickly got my lens only to have the subject aka bird friend, be gone when I got back.

Oke so according to our friend google, these are 'brown throated parakeets' 😀.
The seem to be very fond of the cacti in the island.

But if I interpret this correctly (by all mean correct me if I'm wrong) they look like lovers? Or at least friends??? Haha cousins?? You tell me!

I'm totally relying on your expertise here!

I stuck around for a while and I looked like a stalker to most people that passed by.. BUT I did get some good shots...
Check them out here...

20210503164013_IMG_0615-01.jpeg

20210503164807_IMG_0732-01.jpeg

20210503164700_IMG_0688-01.jpeg

20210503164220_IMG_0630-01.jpeg

I personally love the colors against the blue sky. Yellow, orange, green and blue...

But what do you think of Black & White???

20210503164013_IMG_0615-02.jpeg

That's it for me today...
If you have any questions or tips let me know below.

Cheers,

@Gvkanten

Ps. This is post 25 of 30 of the #HiveBloPoMo challenge. Check it out and join next time.

Sort:  


Congratulations @gvkanten!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

How cute!!! 😍 What beautiful colors! Nice pictures dear @gvkanten

Thank you!
I still don't know what they were doing 😂... But they looked cute doing it.

😁☺️

😁☺️