Feathered Friends Comment Contest-Round 16

in Feathered Friends4 years ago

Last week's Feathered Friends Comment Contest Round 15 is now closed. Winners will be announced and awards given out within the next 24 hours.

Only one entry per person is allowed. Be fair to others and do not enter from multiple accounts.

img_0.6227072481370078.jpg
Photo credit @tripode

img_0.45498484355003527.jpg
Photo credit-@tripode

img_0.3278834110729621.jpg
Photo credit @tripode

@tripode shared this sequence of photos with us and I think there is a story here! She will assist @brittandjosie in being this week's contest judge.

So... Use your imagination and tell us the story! I can't wait to hear it!

And remember to go into the Feathered Friends Community and leave some comments on the posts! Each comment on any Feathered Friends post will earn ARCHON tokens. Be Engaged! And you just might receive some ENGAGE tokens. Check your Hive Engine wallet to find your ENGAGE and ARCHON tokens.


uxeumm.png


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules

Sponsored by Ecency

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

What? You consider yourself a Lady of Hive and you haven't joined yet? I'd love to see you there!

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

"I was supposed to meet Bob here, the park could be the only place he probably has gone to" anderson thought after searching around for him and no trace of him.

Few minutes later, he flew to the park and there was bob his friend among other birds staring at the flowers dropping from the trees in the park .

"What's this" he asked staring at the petals, his curiosity made him flew closer to Where his friend was, among other birds, but realised they were as confused as he was, watching them staring at the petals endlessly yet not picking any as food.

hahahahaha I hope any of them try to eat the petals, they are beautiful but flowers are not food!! Thanks for creating this wonderful story!

Thank you for reading through @tripode.

I wouldn´t miss any of my dove´s stories!

Lol, you surely wouldn't

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Haaa haa maybe they ate the wrong thing and sent them flying and tripping on flower petals...It wouldn't be the first time that birds become intoxicated...

Great story. I'd love to know what they ate. Magic mushies, Datura...so many choices- especially in flower form...

Hahahaha, intoxication can make one act weird. Thanks for stopping by

My pleasure. Thank you for writing such a great story!😀

hahahaha for sure now are magic doves. @chocolatescorpi @dwixer

Lucky doves...😄 It's bee a while now since I've had a magic mushy or 2....

Great story! "...but realized they were as confused as he was" funny stuff hehehe

Thanks bro. They really were confused.

Great comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you. Am grateful

Congrats! Prizes will be awarded as soon as wallet functions are working properly!

Alright and thanks already

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

one pigeon name is moto, Today he is very sad, because today is his birthday and no one friend and family is with him. Due to corona pandemic all are outside the town.

Moto went to park to spent some time and take relax, sudden some friends came and gave surprise party and wish him happy birthday.
Moto haven't having faith on eyes for this surprise, he is very happy now ..

Thanks for this lovely contest @melinda010100, hope you will like comment. Thanks for sharing beautiful photo @tripode , be safe and have wonderful day ahead

Awwww, hahaha good that moto has some good friends , and you can see how surprised he is by his face in the photo. Thank you very much for creating this wonderful story for us. Have a wonderful day too.

Good morning 🙏, Thank you so much for your likes, this comment contest is unique and can't stop myself to be part of it each week, please be safe and have wonderful day ahead

You are rigth, it´s a very funny contest.

Ahh that's such a great ending. I'm so glad that he didn't know anything about the suprise party cause then it made a really happy suprise and an even better birthday!

What a great story @idea-make-rich. Nice one my friend! 😀

Namaste 🙏, thank you so much for like

Aww happy birthday Moto glad you had a good surprise from your friends

😀 thanks

A surprise party! Thanks for writing a comment story!
!ENGAGE 25

Wow, Thank you it's really surprise party for me

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

My story is a poem which I've named What a world of difference
I hope you'll like it.

She looks to the sky and say
"What's life without the beautiful sun"
She looks to the valleys an say
"What's death if not for recreation"
What a world of recycling business
What a world of difference
A poor man dies out of its ignorance
A rich dies, leaving all that he has catered for himself
"Why should I rush to eat"
She talks to her inner-self, not minding if it has aftereffects
She looks around, refusing to blend with others
She calls it luck whenever a stranger throws food to her
She picks while maintaining the standard social distancing
"What a feathered friend to ignore"
Those were the words combine by her friends
Out of hatred comes evil
If a man says "let me be"
His kingsmen foil him with evil for him for avoiding them
Hopefully, he won't make it in life
What a world of difference

Wow, what a deep and thought provoking poem and so very relevant to these images in these photos. Great job @daniella619

Thank you dear.
I'm glad your stopped by

That dove is doing a very deep analysis hahahah Thank you very much for participating and for your beautiful poem.

Hahahaha
Life analysis.
Thanks for reading my poem

A wonderful poem!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh right on time

Loading...

@tripode thanks for the invite, I will enter with a short story.
Paul has always been a lone bird that love his space, don't like much interaction or proving himself among other birds but he have confidence, love and compassion for others.

At first he was a loner but now he has been made to lead other birds to green pasture and food. Due to his Sense of leadership he stood to watch while others ate.

He must be thinking ¨these stupid pigeons eating with their mouths open¨ hahahaah thank you so much for participating!!

🤣🤣. Thanks for the invite

Oh I like Paul! What a wonderful, compassionate bird he is.

He is doing what our leaders- governments should do- but don't.

Maybe he should be nominated for president. I know I'd definitely vote foe him.

What beautiful story, thank you I love it @jizzyjoe

I support the motion, he should go for president

And all say I.
'I'!

Lol.... love it!🤣

Great story!
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Good luck imaginative minds ! 😃
gleeful.png

It should be a fun week! I love this series of photos and am wishing I could write a story about what is happening here!
ENGAGE 25

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

-¿Hablas conmigo?... Porque eres así, sabes que sí, estamos tú y yo nada más.
-¿Qué quieres rafa?... Acompáñame al parque, hoy es mi cumpleaños y no quiero estar solo.
-Deberías buscarte una novia... Anda, vamos palomita bella, te compraré algunas golosinas...
-Dale, ni modo, vamos...

  • No sé porque debo acompañar a este tonto al parque,solo espero que no estén mis ex novias por allá... Solo de pensarlo me da escalofríos...
  • Muy tarde, aquí están todas... Como siempre tragando, será que no pueden dejar de comer por un instante... Si supieran que las dejé por glotonas...


-What do you want, Rafa? Come with me to the park, today is my birthday and I don't want to be alone.
-You should find yourself a girlfriend... Come on, come on, beautiful dove, I'll buy you some sweets...
-Come on, no way, come on...

  • I don't know why I have to accompany this fool to the park, I just hope my ex-girlfriends aren't there. Just thinking about it gives me the creeps.
  • Too late, here they all are... As always swallowing, they can't stop eating for a moment... If they only knew that I left them because they were so greedy..

hahahah Rafa! Morí de la Risa, tu siempre con tus historias coquetas y creativas. Y el Piolín que es todo un Don Juan entre las palomas, hahaha. Muchas gracias por participar en el concurso!!


hahahah Rafa! I died from laughter, you always with your flirtatious and creative stories. And the Piolín who is a true Don Juan among the doves, hahaha. Thank you very much for participating in the contest!

una buena manera de celebrar mi cumpleaños.... Gracias por la invitación..

Ayyy Rafa se me olvidabaaaa, feliz cumpleañooooos!!

Look at all those hungry ex girlfriends he has! 😂 Thanks for writing a great comment story! !ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Haa haa good one. But there they were, so maybe it was his karma to run into them...and maybe it was time for them to learn the truth about themselves....

hahahaha karma always gets its money back.

Hiiii, @hivemania @cosmictriage @jizzyjoe @tarot911 @heleana18 , since you liked very much the post in which i presented Piolín to the Hive community the other day, i can't avoid inviting you to participate in this very interesting contest... you just have to imagine a story with the images, write it in the comments and win a few Hive. I would love to read yours.


Holaa, @hivemania @cosmictriage @jizzyjoe @tarot911 @heleana18 , como les gustó mucho el post en el que presentaba a Piolín a la comunidad de Hive el otro día, no puedo evitar invitarlas a participar en este concurso tan interesante... solo hay que imaginarse una historia con las imágenes, escribirla en los comentarios y ganar unos cuantos Hive. Me encantaría leer las de ustedes.

¡Hola @tripode! Gracias por la invitación, estaré tratando de participar en esta iniciativa, que se ve interesante y de seguro estimulará nuestra creatividad. Te estoy avisando. Un saludo.

Claro nena, cuando puedas es muy fácil y divertido

My story is straight to the point.

The lone feathered friend is not a social type.
It lives the life of a loner.
Always doin things by itself.
But nature will judge when their is just one seed between it and other hungry ones.

Well, that will be a big fight for the last seed. Thank you for participating!

Hahahaha
I can't afford to miss it.

Mary pensaba: "me voy a escapar de aquí, quiero estar con mis amigos, y me tienen aquí encerrada, pero no saben lo lista que soy. Me voy, aquí está la oportunidad", viendo por la ventana la manera de escapar y reunirse con sus amigos.
Así que, saltó y logró salir de su encierro, muy contenta, mira y ve que sus dueños: John y Patty, están cerca. Mary dice: "no me van a ver, no quiero estar con ellos, así que me voy a ir poco a poco". y así salió Mary de su enredo. Y al ver a sus amigo, corrió a donde ellos están. y empezó a contarle todo lo que ella vivió en ese encierro y cómo logró escapar de John y Patty. Al principio tenía un poco de vergüenza, pero volvió a comer lo que más le encanta el maíz, tenía tiempo sin comer ese delicioso alimento. Contenta con sus amigos, estaba apenada, pero ya entré en confianza. y así volvió a reunirse Mary con sus amigos, después de escapar de ese encierro.

Ayy que penaa, pero tal vez Jonh y Patty solo querian protejer a Mary del coronavirus!! Hahaha si puedes, traduce la historia también al ingles, ya que el concurso es en ingles. Muchas gracias por participar. @itigar36


What a shame, but maybe Jonh and Patty just wanted to protect Mary from the coronavirus !! Hahaha if you can, translate the story into English, since the contest is in English. Thank you very much for participating.

I can't wait to see all the stories with my Piolín 🥰

Thank you SO much for sharing these photos with us! I am very excited to see the stories, too!

Always my pleasure.😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 26 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thanks for the Re-hives Pix! You are appreciated so much! ❤️
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @hive-106444, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

So beautiful dove.

Thank youu, he was a loving dove.

Assuming I am the pigeon @tripode, my human companion died and I was left alone to fed for myself. I walked and moved in sober that I have no one to support me but little do I know that as I move further there are others ready to accept me for who I am. I met them and made home with them. 🙂

Awwww, you are a big independent pigeon now!! Congrats hahahaha Thank you for joining the contest!

You are welcome 😊🤗.

Loading...