ANOTHER BARN OWL PAINTING!

in Feathered Friends4 years ago (edited)

Sharing another owl post! This is one of my paintings but sadly it has been sold.
This is one of the most vibrant paintings I've made.

barn_owl__by_jyacini_dcs9x5m-fullview.jpg

This is a watercolor painting, (not in my possesion) on watercolor paper. It took me a week to make this. I used kuretake gansai tambi watercolor.
I don't have any more process photos for this anymore.

I have a video though

I made this 2018 I think.

Tell me what you think!

I've made more barn owls and there are more to come for sure!

Sort:  

Very beautiful painting, Jacinta! Excellent work!

Thank you so much! :D

💙_💙 oh soo pretty!!!

Hey good to see you on HIVE Jacinta 🎨🎉

Also why is sad it was sold, isn't it a good thing you're selling your art? hehe

Aw yes it is a good thing but I loved this owl piece so its kind of a happy sad thing. I know you know what I mean.
nice to see you here! hahaha

Thank you too!

sadly it has been sold

..?😁
I hope you are not serious 😊

Well I have this attachment to my artworks and I do not redo them, I don't think I will enjoy remaking this or be able to replicate it but a friend wanted to buy it haha Im grateful but at the same time wishing I had it displayed at home for a collection. heehee

OH it's beautiful! there is something very noble about owls,a nd you are obviously talented!

Thank you so much!
You're right there's something noble, majestic yet cute and gentle looking.

It being sold sounds like a good thing? Love owls, it's beautiful :)

Yes hehe thank you!

I love the colorful feathers of this one! Beautiful artwork @jacinta.sevilla
Thanks for posting to the #featheredfriends community!
!tip

Thank you so much!!!!!!

🎁 Hi @jacinta.sevilla! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Hunters Contest- Round 127 Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.