You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friends Along The UK Canals

Mallards, Canada geese, and gulls can be seen all over the lake shores of the Pacific Northwest. We have some crows who like to hang out in the library parking lot. Hummingbirds are back for the season.

I haven't been out enough to know whether the chickadees are out. I think they are basically what you call a titmouse in the UK.

There are also birds of prey in the area. Eagles, falcons, ospreys, owls...

I miss some of the birds from the midwest where I grew up. Cardinals and gold finches especially.

Sort:  

Wonderful, aren't day!
I love hummingbirds, we have many in Jamaica, and it's always a pleasure to have their company.
I think birds have the best life! So wild and free 😍
My birdwatching continues;)