You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FEATHERED FRIENDS - Smap contest - REFLECTIONS of BIRDS --- HOME and AWAY

Hello @thebigsweed my man, you DONE GOOD!
Yessir, it can be tricky, lots of stuff to remember.
I only noticed one thing, a stray close parenthesis you musta fergot
image.png
Otherwise

I loved your rhyme

Which was right on time
As we really are the same,
Keeping loves flame

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Sort:  

Working out a few bugs, that dam parenthesis I could not find it in order to erase the thing. I also had a problem turning the centering thing off even though I was putting (/center) at the end of what I wanted centered.
Learning am little about markdown is giving me something to do while I'm laid up.

image.png

![image.png](https://images.ecency.com/DQmNtH6jaUuu8D2wPLptmGbruyrkdRJ5HwRzgeAGVXUjobV/image.png)
When you paste in an image, sometimes (and even now I don't understand why) that last close parenthesis will be hanging out there, most often that happens with me when I'm using (or trying to use) the right or left align structure.
With the centering not turning off, go back to the post, click edit so you can see the original coding, you should be able to find the an opening <center> somewhere up in the post that you never closed out with a </center>
If you can find that one and close it, then the text later on should no longer be centered.