When it comes to hunting birds, the city never disappoints (¨FeatheredFriends¨)

in Feathered Friends3 months ago
Me cuesta creer que este participando nuevamente en esta gran ¨Feathered FriendsCommunity¨ :  una vez más acompañando a nuestra amiga @nelinoeva en otras de sus geniales ¨Show Me A Photo Contest¨:  Nunca antes había participado más de dos veces consecutivamente en esta iniciativa, y si mal no recuerdo, esta es la cuarta semana seguida que acompaño su invitación semanal. La consiga de esta semana es genial, debemos compartir fotografías monocromáticas de aves


Source: Family Álbum


I find it hard to believe that I am participating again in this great ¨Feathered FriendsCommunity¨ :  once again accompanying our friend @nelinoeva in another of her great ¨Show Me A Photo Contest¨:  I had never participated more than twice consecutively in this initiative before, and if I remember correctly, this is the fourth week followed by accompanying your weekly invitation. This week's achievement is great, we must share monochrome photographs of birds


En horas muy temprana de la mañana tuve concurrir a la ciudad para ocuparme de las cosas que tengo pendiente sobre mi salud; como de costumbre algunas cosas no salieron como esperaba, lo que hizo que estuviera más tiempo del que tenía previsto en la ciudad. Hoy como cada jueves tenía que visitar la reserva en busca de aves para fotografiar, pero como pase más tiempo de lo que esperaba haciendo tramites, tuve que improvisar y buscar aves para fotografiar en la ciudad.





Source: Family Álbum


In the very early hours of the morning I had to go to the city to take care of the things I have pending regarding my health; As usual, some things did not go as expected, which caused me to spend more time in the city than I had planned. Today, like every Thursday, I had to visit the reserve in search of birds to photograph, but since I spent more time than I expected doing paperwork, I had to improvise and look for birds to photograph in the city.


Al salir del ¨ministerio¨ de ¨salud¨ recordé que a unas pocas cuadras de allí hay una plaza con mucha vegetación y grandes árboles, donde siempre hay algunas especies bonitas de aves, pero como siempre pasa, cuando vienes de mala nada sale bien, y no había ninguna ave; para que no sea un tiempo perdido aproveche para hacer algunas tomas a los árboles y fue cuando vi este mural, ahí se me prendieron las lámparas ¿Por qué no buscar obras de arte callejeras de aves? ya que a pocas cuadras está el puente donde no hace mucho han hecho hermosos murales de la naturaleza





Source: Family Álbum


When leaving the "ministry" of "health", I remembered that a few blocks away there is a square with a lot of vegetation and large trees, where there are always some pretty species of birds, but as always It happens, when you come from bad things nothing goes well, and there were no birds; So that it's not wasted time, I took the opportunity to take some shots of the trees and that's when I saw this mural, that's when my lights turned on. Why not look for works of street art of birds? since a few blocks away is the bridge where not long ago they made beautiful murals of nature


Que maravilla haber caminado hasta la costanera, allí debajo de la estructura del puente ¨General¨¨Belgrano¨ han creado una especie de exhibición de arte dedicado a la fauna. Las obras pertenecen a diferentes artistas y pudimos hallar obras dedicadas a las ¨garzas¨:  y otras muy bonitas de una hermosa ave que aquí lo conocemos como ¨tijeretas¨: su nombre es en honor a su peculiar forma de sus colas





Source: Family Álbum


How wonderful to have walked to the waterfront, there under the structure of the ¨General¨¨Belgrano¨ bridge they have created a kind of art exhibition dedicated to fauna. The works belong to different artists and we were able to find works dedicated to ¨herons¨:  and other very beautiful ones of a beautiful bird that we know here as ¨earwigs¨:  Their name is in honor of their peculiar shape of their tails


Para ser honesto me encantan las ¨tijeretas¨ y estuve tentado por escoger algunas de sus fotografías para con concurso, pero finalmente me decidí por esta ave que aquí lo conocemos como ¨tuyuyu¨:  escogí a esta ave porque es una especie muy poco conocidos, además, por la combinación de los colores de sus alas y el cuello. Cuando se trata de buscar aves, la ciudad nunca defrauda, y otro que nunca defrauda es nuestra cámara ¨nikoncoolpixb500¨ siempre nos obsequia tomas muy bonitas. Me encanto la consigna de esta semana, amo la naturaleza y adoro las fotografías en blanco y negro


Source: Family Álbum


To be honest I love ¨earwigs¨ and I was tempted to choose some of their photographs for the contest, but I finally decided on this bird that we know here as ¨tuyuyu¨:  I chose this bird because it is a very little-known species, and also due to the combination of colors of their wings and neck. When it comes to looking for birds, the city never disappoints, and another one that never disappoints is our camera ¨nikoncoolpixb500¨ which always gives us very beautiful shots. I loved this week's slogan, I love nature and I adore black and white photographs



Source: 


Source:  vimeo-free-videos

Sort:  

#Posh compartido en mis redes sociales

Que ingeniosa manera de poder participar nuevamente. Realmente son murales muy lindos.

Si, lo resolvi bien, ya que no tenia fotografias para el concurso. Son hermosos los murales y me encantan cuando estan asociado a la naturaleza.
Muchas gracias por esta grata visita
Que tengas una esplendida mañana querida amiga @mamaemigrante

I thought you were literally hunting birds hehe..
Those art pieces are beautiful ☺️

It was a metaphorical expression, I was hunting birds with the camera shutter
Yes, there is a lot of talent in the city, they make beautiful works
Thank you very much dear friend @ jane1289 for the support you always give me
Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I wholeheartedly appreciate the enormous support you always give me.
Have a great day

Valentines Day Love GIF by Bryson Williams

!LUV

jlufer, edgerik sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

You are very kind dear friend @edgerik, I wholeheartedly appreciate the great support you always give me.
have a beautiful afternoon

No puedo creer la cantidad de murales de aves!! Es genial y me encantan, todos! Realmente maravilloso @jlufer, que tengas una tarde fabulosa vos y toda tu familia!😃

Es admirable mi ciudad en cuestion de murales y arte callejero, hay que reconocer a los artista el amor que sienten por mi ciudad, que hacen cosas bellas para embellecer los espacions publicos
Muchas gracias por estar siempre, lo aprecio mucho
Un abrazo enorme para toda la familia querida amiga @avdesing

Me quede admirada la verdad , que maravilla!!!

Marvelous murals, such a great idea to have all these birds in display. You have made another delightful post. 🙂 Thank you so much.
I hope all goes well with your health.

Good morning dear friend @nelinoeva
Yes, luckily my health is under control, I just have to be persistent to get the medications.

It's great to go out to the streets of my city and find these beautiful murals in honor of our fauna.

It makes me very happy that you liked my post, thank you very much for your empathy and the great support you always give me.

Have a beautiful day

I am glad you are well, we just need to be more careful as we are no spring chickens anymore. I don't like the medicines, but alas I have to take them everyday to keep my blood pressure normal.

Very nice art photos dear friend @jlufer it was good hunting. :)

Thank you very much dear friend @hindavi for appreciating my photographs, you are very kind
have a wonderful day