American Robin

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Hello Hivers

American Robin

Very often seen on lawns, pecking at worms in the early morning. Anytime I am in the garden a familiar one shows up and waits patiently as I disrupt the soil, they snatch ...
DSC_4822.JPG
up any worms I uncover.
In afternoons fruits and berries are on their menu.
We are most familiar with them in urban settings they also are common in the wilderness and near Arctic.

DSC_4880.JPG

image.png

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5Jz3moTQfEFut2A2.png

Follow footer.gif

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you again...I appreciate it!

Hey just a little fyi you really should source your material. I found your source as www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/American_Robin/overview

I do with my posts but I missed this one, I also put my tags in the wrong spot..thanks for pointing it out..its the Cornell Lab of Ornithology

I know you usually do, that's why I said something.😊