Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo: Crow is a clever crow, foraging for food

in Feathered Friends3 years ago

Good afternoon, everyone!

My entry for Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 21 from @nelinoeva

For the "BIRD AND FOOD" theme, I was looking for pictures in my photo archive. You know I love taking pictures of gray crows. These birds are so smart! I have been convinced more than once. At the beginning of May 2021 I saw the following scene.

A gray crow was trying to get to the feeder. You can see that this feeder is furnished and comfortable for the little birds.

There is no way for the crow to get to the feeder. I don't know what kind of food was in the feeder.
p1015115.jpg
The crow walked on the grass, then took off on a branch near the feeder.
p1015120.jpg
Having looked at the feeder from different sides, the bird began to pull the cord. What was going to happen?
p1015111.jpg
I didn't really understand and continued to watch the bird.
p1015114.jpg

p1015116.jpg

p1015117.jpg
The crow repeated these actions several times.

p1015118.jpg
The feeder broke and the contents fell to the ground.
p1015119.jpg
The crow pecked at the food on the ground.
p1015121.jpg

p1015123.jpg


p1015122.jpg

Only now the bird noticed me and hurried away from me.

p1015124.jpg

p1015126.jpg

p1015125.jpg

I couldn't catch up with the bird, it flew away after feeding! 😀___________________

Enjoy!



Original photos by @leylar

Thanks for your time!

Sort:  

What a clever bird! Great photos, good luck in the contest!

Thank you! The bird is amazing!😊

They are so clever! This guy deserved a nice lunch.

He got his lunch.😀🐦

Crows are verry intelligent and this is another proof.

@nelinoeva, you're right!😊

👍

😊🐦

Fantastic capture! That crow knew the feeder was about to break, I bet.

Thank you very much. I like watching the crows. Who knows, maybe!🤔
I once watched a crow attack a dog. Brave bird!😊